New IOC members!

The International Organizing Committee (IOC) is very pleased to welcome five new members in the committee!

Andrew Penton (Australia), Alonso Botero (Colombia), Dmytro Oliinychenko (Germany), Georgia Virginia Panopoulou (Greece) and Juan Redondo Hernán (Spain) succeeded in bringing the concept of the IPT in their countries and brought teams a few months ago in Paris, for the 8th IPT. The IOC is delighted to see that they wish to spread the idea of the tournament and try to develop national selections in order to bring more universities in this great adventure.

We are thrilled to see that the IOC is now composed of sixteen countries. This is another sign of the vitality of the tournament and this encourages us to continue our efforts to develop the tournament!

Australia, Colombia, Germany, Greece and Spain, we wish you a warm welcome in the great adventure of the IPT!

Like for the other representatives, you can reach any of them simply by writing to,,, or

New IOC members!